Fluidity

I am certainly not an imovie expert and it has definitely been a  bit of trial and error but for the last couple of weeks I have been working on this video. I had so many videos that we had taken whilst in Australia and I didn’t want to just do nothing with them, so I have made this as a memory of the summer we have just had in Western Australia.

It has been a great way of taking my mind off everything else that has been going on in my life the past 2 weeks. The longer this ‘recovery journey’ goes on, the more I am learning about myself and also about recovery after serious trauma. As time goes on, new problems arise, other things become more difficult and pain still exisits. Massively. Combine all of this together and it becomes very overwhelming and stressful. BUT, as some of those closest to me, have reminded me recently:

“This too shall pass”

This is one of my favourite quotes to remember – when things are going well and also through the more difficult times. It is for this reason that I made the most of every opportunity I had in Australia. I made the most of enjoying the sunsets (the best sunsets everrrrr, in my opinion), the quick morning dips in the ocean, the constant daily sun and the coastal bike rides. It is for this reason that I filmed so many of these moments. To remind myself that the good times also have to pass as well as the bad. Everything has to keep moving forward and that is what I have to remind myself when I feel like my recovery isn’t going anywhere. It is, I know it is. I only have to look back to this time last year…my spine was still in 2 pieces!

This ‘journey’ or ‘challenge’ I have been given is just making me learn the best way to remain fluid and to keep on moving forward. Well, that is how I am viewing it at the moment.

For now though, my Aussie video is providing me with a huge amount of blue ocean and that is enough ‘fluidity’ to help me keep moving forward.

 

Let me know what you think of the video.

 

Lots of love from

Laura

xoxoxox

3 thoughts on “Fluidity

  1. harpreet192 says:

    Hi Laura!
    I came across your blog through a mutual friend on Facebook who liked one of your posts. I don’t know much about you/your accident, but you seem to have a truly optimistic soul. I’m wishing you so many good vibes and a very speedy recovery!!
    Thank you for your sharing thoughts – I think you’re helping people more than you know, especially the ones who would normally be quick to judge.
    Lots of love! xx

    Like

    • laurawellington18 says:

      Thank you so much. Such a lovely message to receive and it makes me so happy to know that people are enjoying reading my blog and if it just helps one person, then it’s worth doing! Thank you so much. I’m going to be posting more regularly as I really enjoy doing it. Lots of love xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

