This weeks favourites

This week has been a real mixture of progress and set backs, health wise. It has been a busy one with lots of appointments, which naturally has exhausted me. However, this week I’m going to share with you my favourites of the week – things that I have been enjoying/loving when feeling totally fatigued and some that I have been able to enjoy in the moments when I have had more energy.

FullSizeRender

  1. Chocolate Avocado Mousse: Those of you that know me, will know that I am a huge fan of Deliciously Ella and Madeline Shaw. I use their books and blogs so regularly and I am yet to try a recipe that I don’t like. However, this week I have been really loving their chocolate avo mousse. I have made it so much now, I don’t really follow one specific recipe – I do it more on taste/colour. It is so good if you want something sweet and chocolatey. It’s also very easy to eat lying flat – perfect for me!
  2. Final Days of Summer: One of the hardest things for me having a broken back/recovering is how it limits my activeness. I have never been good at lying around, watching TV, reading – that is just not very relaxing to me. However, I have been forced into spending a lot of time lying around because of my injuries and lack of energy. This week I have managed to get out a bit and it always makes me feel so much better. Even just walking Tilly for 10 mins, makes me feel a bit better. This week I have enjoyed a dog walk on the beach with friends and I also went blackberry picking one evening. Both were challenging for my back but I love just being outside and active. Definitely going to make the most of the final days of summer!
  3. New Yoga/Pilates Clothes: A few weeks ago, I was feeling a bit fed up, lying on the sofa, unable to do much so I decided to treat myself with some online retail therapy. This week I have been wearing my new items – Lululemon gym top and Onzie leggings. I am actually in love! You definitely get what you pay for and I am definitely going to be investing in more – I am such a regular on Active in Style.
  4. Yoga: This week I went to my yoga session. I have been a bit out of routine with it for the last few weeks as I have been away so it felt so great to be back doing it. I can’t explain how much better I feel after it, my back feels so loose and I am able to move so much better. I always come away feeling motivated and energetic – I love it! I also managed my first full back bend, exciting times!

I am going away on a health and yoga retreat next week. I cannot wait! I am hoping it will help me physically but also I think it will be really good time to just chill out and help me recover mentally as well. I will definitely write a blog about it when I am back.

Lots of love from

Laura

xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

