The Positives of Having a Broken Back

This might sound like a bit of a strange blog post but I have been writing this list over the last few months, mainly for myself – when I am feeling totally fed up and frustrated. It is good to have something to read and remind yourself that ‘everything happens for a reason’ and things will get better. It’s good to think of the positives of a bad situation!

  1. I’M NOT PARALYSED – I WILL RECOVER!
  2. I GET TO SPEND MORE TIME WITH MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS IN ENGLAND
  3. MY HAIR IS SUPER SOFT AND SHINY
  4. I HAVE THE TIME TO WRITE MY BLOG
  5. I HAVE RECEIVED SO MANY CARDS AND PRESSIES
  6. NOTHING WILL BE AS PAINFUL AS THIS – NOT EVEN GIVING BIRTH!
  7. I’VE BEEN ABLE TO SPEND LOADS OF TIME WITH MY FRIENDS WHEN THEY VISIT ME
  8. IT’S GIVEN ME A DIFFERENT OUTLOOK ON LIFE – I AM NEVER TAKING ANYTHING FOR GRANTED – A SHOWER, A BATH, GETTING DRESSED, WALKING, RUNNING, BEING ABLE TO MAKE MY BED…THE LIST IS ENDLESS
  9. I AM GOING TO LOVE MY AUSSIE LIFE EVEN MORE, NOW THAT IT WAS NEARLY TAKEN AWAY FROM ME.
  10. THE AIRPORT MOMENT WITH JEFF IS GOING TO BEYOND IMAGINABLY EMOTIONAL – EEEEEEEK! THINK IT WILL EVEN BEAT THE ‘LOVE ACTUALLY’ AIRPORT MOMENT.
  11. I’VE HAD VISITORS NEARLY EVERYDAY.
  12. I’M GOING TO BE A BETTER PERSON BECAUSE OF THIS.
  13. IF I CAN RECOVER FROM THIS HORRID ACCIDENT, I CAN DO ANYTHING.
  14. IT MAKES YOU LOOK AT WHAT IS REALLY IMPORTANT IN LIFE AND SEE LIFE IN A TOTALLY DIFFERENT WAY.

This is the list I have currently put together and I will no doubt be adding to this over the coming months.

Lots of love from

Laura

xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

